top of page
Wax Poetic - Brasil


Wax Poetic’s Brasil is the final installment of a three-part series of records from the Nublu founder and bandleader Ilhan Ersahin’s Wax Poetic project. Where Wax Poetic’s first major release saw Ersahin collaborating with Norah Jones, N’dea Davenport and Saul Williams, Wax Poetic’s Brasil brings Ilhan to in body and spirit to South America.


On the album he collaborates with Bebel Gilberto, Sabina Sciubba of Brazilian Girls, Otto, Karina Zeviani, Mamelo Soundsystem and Forro in the Dark, making a work not only highlighting the talent within

the country’s borders but also reflecting its vibrancy and grace.


"Wax Poetic is breaking new ground URB Futuristic takes on disparate sounds from near and far"

– Time Out New York




1. Morena Flor (with Otto)

2. Guerra Aqui (with Mamelo Soundsystem)

3. Labirinto (with Karina)

4. Dagmar Nao Tava Nao (with Otto)

5. Voce featuring Bebel Gilberto

6. Demais (with Sabina Sciubba)

7. Praia Mole (with Forro in the Dark)

8. Bombeiro (with Gilmar)

9. Rebojo (with Emilia)

10. Alessandra (with Otto)

11. Dolar a Dolar

Wax Poetic - Brasil

  • Catalog #: NUB00013

    Format: CD

    Genre: Pop/Electronic/World

    Street Date: April 10, 2007

bottom of page