top of page
Wax Poetic - Copenhagen


Wax Poetic Copenhagen is the first part in a three-part series of records from the Nublu founder and bandleader Ilhan Ersahin’s Wax Poetic project. Where Wax Poetic’s last release saw Ersahin collaborating with Brazilian Girls, Norah Jones, N’dea Davenport and Saul Williams, Wax Poetic Copenhagen sees him taking a more singular approach, with vocalist Marla Turner as the main focus of the record and a subdued Northern European energy creeping through the rocky, Garbage-esque tracks. Wax Poetic Copenhagen is the first album in a series that will take Ersahin to different countries to collaborate with its musicians. Next up Wax Poetic Istanbul followed by Wax Poetic Brasil.


- Wax Poetic is breaking new ground - URB

- Futuristic takes on disparate sounds from near and far – Time Out New York    




01. U & I

02. Beauty

03. Swing Swing

04. Tommy

05. Under the Sun

06. NYC

07. White Dove

08. Inside

09. Sit Down and Cry

Wax Poetic - Copenhagen

  • Catalog #: NUB00010

    Format: CD

    Genre: Pop/Electronic/World

    Street Date: November 7, 2006

bottom of page